Community Resource List

We are providing this Community Resource List as a guide to different people and programs in the area. If you are interested in helping or organizing your own event this would be a good place to start.  If you have a resource you would like to add please contact us today.

Organization Program Summary Contact/Email Phone Website
CHURCHES
Catholic Charities Store Debbie Albin 217-235-0420
Central Community Church Church, Youth Group, Family and Spiritual Focus Wade Smith 217-235-0535 Central Community
Fields Church Early childhood programs, youth group, church, family and spiritual focus, indoor playground open M-Th 10am-2pm Travis Spencer, Pastor
INFO@THEFIELDSLIVE.COM
217-234-2795 Fields Church
First Baptist Church Church, Youth Group, Family and Spiritual Focus Kim Henness
khenness@consolidated.net
217-234-7740 First Baptist
First Christian Church Church, Youth Group, Family and Spiritual Focus Steve Morgan 217-234-2928 FCC
First Presbyterian Church Church, Youth Group, Family and Spiritual Focus Toby Montgomery 217-234-6722 FPC
First United Methodist Church Church, Youth Group, Family and Spiritual Focus Jordan Thomas 217-235-5676 UMC
Maranatha Baptist Church Daniel Harifley
ahaifley@live.com
217-234-4777 MBC
Truth and Grace Fellowship Church, Youth Group, Family and Spiritual Focus. (Lori Morton contact: 217-273-2009) Josh Butler/Jeremy Morton: Pastors 217-508-3934 / 217-273-2009 Truth and Grace
COMMUNITY ACTIVITIES
Big Brothers Big Sisters Youth Mentoring Jill Schafer
Volunteer@JoinSomethingBig.org
217-348-8741 BBBS
Body Electric Body Electric travels to schools and community events to tour the projects Lauren Bollan
lbollan@sblhs.org
217-345-1364
Boy Scouts Clubs Valerie Green
valerie.green@scouting.org
Class E High School Students (Jr and Sr) in Coles County Entrepreneur Class Jeanne Dau
keepitclasse@gmail.com
217-549-2564
Coles County 4-H Clubs, Educational Resources Jenny Lee
jalee73@illinois.edu
217-348-7034 Coles 4-H
Cross Fit Mindy Howser
mindy.howser@sharpironathletics.com
217-273-3777
Cub Scouts Clubs Valerie Green
valerie.green@scouting.org
Eastern Illinois University 217-581-5000 EIU
EIU Director of Media Relations EIU athletics contact. Billy the Panther contact. Twitter: @EIU_Panthers Rich Moser
rlmoser@eiu.edu
217-581-7480 EIU Media
Fit-2-Serve Farm-2-Table, Generation-2-Generation, Community Gardens Bill Duey
bill.duey@fit-2-serve.net
708-829-7324 Farm 2 Table
Girl Scouts Clubs Heather McFarland
su521gs@gmail.com
Habitat for Humanity Board of Directors
colescountyhabitat@yahoo.com
217-348-7063 H4H
Healthy Communities Mentoring and supportive services to promote job skills Jenna Hilligoss
JHilligoss@sblhs.org
217-345-6827 Health
Industrial Martial Arts Martial Arts Classes (starting age 2), Birthday Parties Paul Kennedy 855-462-3656 Martial Arts
Kiwanis (Mattoon) Steve Ferguson 217-238-6869 Kiwanis
Lake Land College 217-234-5253 LLC
Lions Club (Mattoon) MattoonLions@gmail.com Lions Club
Mattoon Academy of Gymnastics Gymnastics, Tumbling and Trampoline, Cheer Tumble, Dance, Birthday Parties, Pizza Fun Nights (Fridays), Homeschool Program, Competitive Team Programs, Schools Out Programming, Rentals Andrea Walker (Owners: Dave and Dawn Paulson) 217-235-1080 Gymnastics
Mattoon Area Family YMCA Summer Camp, Before/After School Care, Days Out of School, Youth Sports, Swim Lessons, Girls on the Run, STRIDE, summer reading program, Homeschool P.E. Info desk/Kayla Spencer
kspencer@mattoonymca.org
217-234-9494 YMCA
Mattoon Arts Council Youth Arts Programming, Performances and Exhibitions, Community Events, Scholarships Angelia Burgett
burgetta@mattoonillinois.org
217- 258-6286 Art
Mattoon Knights of Columbus Matt England 217-433-6832 Knights
Mattoon Public Library Youth Programs, Family Programs, Summer Reading Program Carl Walworth
carl@mattoonlibrary.org
217-234-2621 Library
Mattoon Rotary Mike Watts FB Page
Mattoon Tourism Community Events, Grants Angelia Burgett
tourism@mattoonillinois.org
217-258-6286 Tourism
Salvation Army Summer Camp, After School Care Melinda Willenborg
Melinda_Willenborg@usc.salvationarmy.org
217-234-3915 Salvation Army
Sports Leagues Baseball, Softball, Basketball Stacey Birdsong
stacey.birdsong@thrivent.com
Taekwondo Master Roberts Karate Martial Arts Taekwondo Classes (starting age 4) Kevin Roberts
mattoonman@gmail.com
217-246-5312 Taekwondo
SCHOOLS (GYM AND EVENT SPACE)
Mattoon CUSD #2 Educational Programming, School District Events/Activities, Family Events, Community Events, Community Partnerships Larry Lilly, Superintendent Kris Maleske, Community Services Dir.
kmmaleske@mattoon.k12.il.us
217-238-8850 Mattoon CUSD
Mattoon CUSD #2- Mattoon High School Grades 9-12. Educational Programming, Family Events, Various Student Clubs, Extra Curricular Rich Stuart
StuartR@mattoon.k12.il.us
217-238-7801 Mattoon CUSD
Mattoon CUSD #2- Mattoon Middle School Grades 6-8. Educational Programming, Family Events, Student Clubs, Extra Curricular. Nathan Pugh
PughN@mattoon.k12.il.us
217-238-5801 Mattoon CUSD
Mattoon CUSD #2- Preschool at Franklin School Preschool program at Franklin School. (Ages: Birth to 3 and 3 to 5 yrs.) Lisa Jaco
jacol@mattoon.k12.il.us
217-238-8800 Mattoon CUSD
Mattoon CUSD #2- Riddle Elementary Grades K-5. Educational Programming, Family Events Chad Arnold
ArnoldC@mattoon.k12.il.us
217-238-3800 Mattoon CUSD
Mattoon CUSD #2- Williams Elementary Grades K-5. Educational Programming, Family Events McLain Schaefer
schaeferw@mattoon.k12.il.us
217-238-2800 Mattoon CUSD
St. John’s Lutheran School Education (Private Schooling Preschool-8th Grade) Trent Duckett
tduckett@stjls-mattoon.com
217-234-4911 STJLS
PARKS AND ACTIVITIES
Douglas Hart Nature Center Summer Camps, Reading Program, Homeschool Program, Workshops, Toddler/Pre-K Reading Program, Field Trips, Public Programs, Family Programs Jennifer Tariq
enveddhnature@consolidated.net
217-235-4644 DH Nature
Downtown Mattoon Parks: Heritage Park and Wolf Park (mini mural) Debbie Crean assistant to Dean Barber
Parks@mattoonillinois.org
217-234-3611
Lincoln Log Cabin HPA.LincolnLog@Illinois.gov 217-345-1845 Cabin
Lytle Park and Pool park, pool, farmers market, a movie in the park Justin Grady 217 234-2464 Lytle Pool
Mattoon Parks: Cunningham, Lawson, Little Kinzel, Peterson, & Vanlaningham. Parks in Mattoon: Lawson, Peterson, Kinzel, Vanlaningham, Cunningham Kurt Stretch 217-234-3611 Parks
Walnut Point State Park 217-346-3336 Walnut Point
SMALL BUSINESSES
Artsy Chic Studio artsychicboutique@gmail.com 217-218-6272
Brittany Jane’s and Co. – 109 N 16th St.- 217-549-4588
Card’s Appliance Sales and Service -120 S. 9th St- 217-234-8841
D to Z Sports -1611 Broadway Ave- 217-234-3691
Daisy Lane Scrapbooking & Craft Mall -2619 LakeLand Blvd- 217-234-1061
Exhale Studio Salon and Spa -1613 Charleston Ave- 217-234-2887
Fit To A Tee -413 N 15th St.- 217-235-4501
Genesis Animal Rescue info@genesisanimalrescue.org 800-688-7934
Jack & Bill’s – 1626 Broadway Ave- shardin@consolidated.net 217-235-3171
Mattoon Flower Shop -1819 Broadway Ave- 217-235-0331
Nurturing Touch Massage -3228 Champaign Ave- 217-259-2762
Pet Shoppe 217-234-7387
Shirt Inkers -701 N 22nd St.- 217-258-8026
The B Line Boutique -1104 Lake Land Blvd- 217-295-1069
United Graphics, LLC -2916 Marshall Ave- 217-235-7161
Wild Rose Boutique -120 S. 17th St.- 217-259-9555
COMMUNITY ONLINE RESOURCE DIRECTORY Search for agencies/programs by county, category, agency, keywords. Laura Bollan
cord@sblhs.org
1-866-511-2673 CORD